The situation is this:
I’m in ‘Project X’, where the Asset Task Status list consists of 13 possible statuses as visible to choose from, dictated by the Tracking Settings for ‘Project X’.
A very old ‘Project A’ has an Asset Task Status list of 43 (!) possible statuses, 13 of which are marked as visible through the Tracking Settings for ‘Project A’. Those visible 13 are identical to the 13 from ‘Project X’. ‘Project A’ is no longer in production.
Production has made a Global page where artist Asset Tasks for all Projects are visible in one place. On this Global page, when anyone wants to change an Asset Task Status, the list of available Asset Task statuses is all 43 from ‘Project A’, which we don’t want to see.
I’m guessing that the Global page ends up showing all the available Asset Task Statuses for every Project because each Project has its own Tracking Settings and those Tracking Settings may conflict with one another.
Besides potentially retiring those old Asset Task Statuses used by that old Project (which I’m not sure we want to do yet), does anyone have any suggestions?